• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Suddenly requiring download and save before I can print pdf?

New Here ,
Feb 27, 2021 Feb 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I had no problem a week ago opening a document and clicking on print, it would open and I could print.  Now it is requiring it to download and save before I can print.  I am not sure what is happening or why.  I am using Google Chrome Windows 10.  I am no expert on the computer, so please be gentle with me.  Thank you. 

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 27, 2021 Feb 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When I open a PDF in a website through Chrome on Windows and choose to print, the default Desitination is to print to PDF. Are . If I choose to Print a PDF from the browser. There is an option to See more options and choose a printer. Do you get that option?

A lot of PDFs are designed to work better in Acrobat than in a browser. So printing may be more accurate in Acrabat than from a browser.

You say the printing worked OK a week ago. Did you try the same online PDF as before or a new one? have you updated Acrobat or Chrome since then?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 28, 2021 Feb 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for replying, as I mentioned I am not the best on the computer, but am able to understand some of this.

I open the project and click on Get PDF to Print.