• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

adding fonts to Adobe DC

New Here ,
Jul 22, 2016 Jul 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do you add a new font to Adobe DC.  I have a monthly subscription and need to add a new font for when I edit a PDF

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jan 10, 2020 Jan 10, 2020

Hello!!

Managed to solve the issue with a bit more digging into the mechanics of the software:

I finally noticed there are 4 variations of .PDF/X!!!

PDF/X-1A

PDF/X-3

PDF/X-4

PDF/X-4P

I'm not sure what the program default PDF/X variation is, BUT after manually selecting PDF/X-1A, I have not had any further problems saving the files with the fonts properly embedding the specific music fonts from the Finale music notation program: music engraver fonts, specifically.

My thanks goes out to the community

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 22, 2016 Jul 22, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe is the COMPANY name... Acrobat is the program name

You add fonts via your operating system

Search Microsoft – Official Home Page  to learn how to add a font to Windows

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Jan 04, 2020 Jan 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A new Adobe Acrobat Pro DC user!!

Have installed the software program containing the special fonts. Fonts listed in C:\/Windows/Fonts folder. Acrobat ProDC is unable to process these fonts when resaving an edited PDF-A file to PDF-X format.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,