• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Hide a Page in Adobe until a Button is Clicked that will unhide it.

Community Beginner ,
Mar 04, 2020 Mar 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Looking to find a way to have multiple pages in adobe that are all hidden by default, until the user of the form will click a button, or select an item from a drop down menu, that will unhide the respective page that they need. 

example, 

I am creating a tool that has about 4 or 5 different checklists, but i do not want all of them to show up at the same time when opening the document. instead i have a master sheet where the user will select which type of chechlist they need to fill out. 
once they select the type of checklist they want, i am hoping that adobe can show the selected checklist on the next page. 

if possible can you assist me with the appropriate java scripting for the use of a "List" in adobe that will unhide the relevant pages based on the selection. 

also i am new to adobe so if pages need to be hidden can you assist me with the scripting to that as well.

for your reference, 

the checklists that need to be hidden/revealed are"

Personal Checklist

Credit Checklist

Investment Checklist

Business Checklist

thank you

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This can be done using Templates. In what application is the file going to be used, though?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard