Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Rearranging PDF Pages Via Script in Acrobat XI

New Here ,
Jun 04, 2018 Jun 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I have several PDF documents that are over 1,000 pages in length and need to rearrange them from their default page order. Each page of the document has a name on it and each page must be placed into alphabetical order based on the name. I have already generated a work around script outside of Acrobat that will output the proper page order, what I am trying to do at this point is to get Acrobat to place the pages in order according to my generated list.

Example of issue:

I have a list of pages the document should be in (4,782, 43, 125, ect...) and need to have the document rearranged into that order. This involves moving every page of the document.

Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated, I'm an Acrobat noob.

P.S. If there is also a way to get a script to generate the proper alphabetical order based on the name in Acrobat in addition to also placing the pages in the proper order would be great, that way we can keep it all in one application.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, it's probably possible to do it all using a script, although processing 1000+ pages using a script might prove too much for Acrobat.