• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reset form after printing

Community Beginner ,
May 06, 2016 May 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Acrobat DC and am trying to create forms. I usually did this in Word but this works completely different.

I have made a form where one box should be ticked and one field should be entered with some data. After that it is printed.

Now I want to reset the form (clear the ticked box and empty the filled out field) once it has been printed without closing it and starting with a new form.

How can I do this.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,
May 06, 2016 May 06, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Welcome to the new dimension of forms creating…

What you want to accomplish can be done, using some little JavaScript.

When your form is open in Acrobat DC, and the fields are set and tested, locate the JavaScript tools, and there select the Set Document Actions tool. A dialog will open, where you select the Document did Print entry, and click the Edit… button. A JavaScript editor window will open. There you enter

this.resetForm() ;

and then confirm all the dialogs and get back to the normal view. Don't forget to save the form.

And that's about it.

Hope this can help.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
May 09, 2016 May 09, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks that works great.