• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Seeking Help with Adobe Forms Calculations - Specifically with rounding answers and omitting blanks

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2021 Nov 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am preparing a form with calculations and need assistance on a couple of areas.  I am very new to javascript calculations and am a bit confused by some of the abbreviations I'm seeing when trying to look through other discussions on this board.  Maybe someone can help give me the exact code I should be using and the box I should enter it into?

1. In several locations, I have the user enter data in a specific column.  The data cells are all formatted as numbers and the final cell at the bottom sums them up.  That works great, but when I change the "sum" to "average" I get fractional numbers.  I want this form to work only in wole numbers and need the "average" to not only display as a whole number (ie Format tab) but also to round up for subsequent calculations.  How do I enter a "Custom Calculation Script" in the "Calculate" tab so that my "average" cell is a whole number?

2. User's are not required to enter data on every row.  The "average" calculation in the "calculate " tab includes all cells that I've selected to be included in the calculation but does not omit empty cells from the calculation and the result is incorrect.  How do I omit empty cells from the "average" calculation?

Thank you!!

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have found the following ocde and tried several times to get it to work, but to no avail.  I just get a blank text box.  What am I doing wrong?