Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

take photo from mobile to field in pdf file

Mar 27, 2016 Mar 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Newbie here. I have made a file (with Acrobat DC forms). This file shoud be sent to a worker (on his mobile phone or tablet that has Adobe DC installed). To dokument the job, I want him to take a photo and place it inn the file, and after he signs the form I want this to be returned to my email adress

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What type of mobile device is he using? That sort of thing won't work with any Adobe PDF viewers, but it can work with PDF Expert on iOS.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The users ar both iphone and android mobiles with free acrobat DC. Can I use a button with javscript like " event.target.buttonImportIcon();", this script works on PC with adobe reader but not on iphone or android. Is there a javascpript for ios and android for this?​

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That script will work with PDF Expert on iOS, but nothing else that I'm aware of. Definitely not with any of Adobe's mobile PDF viewers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If I use PDF expert on my iphone or android device, will there be a button that that could take a picture from the mobile and place it directly in the pdf dokument that is recieved in email?