Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Acrobat Pro DC Dynamic Stamp Javascript to display User ID

Community Beginner ,
May 06, 2019 May 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[Moderator moved from Adobe Creative Cloud to JavaScript.]

I have watched more tutorials and read more articles than one should ever have to watch/read on this topic, and yet I still can't seem to find the answer for what Javascript to insert into the custom calculation script in order to display the User identity of the document. Please can somebody help, I'm a Javascript novice.

Using a mac. I've tried to look at the Javascript of the existing Dynamic Stamps that come preloaded with the program, but for some reason I can't seem to see the Annotations folder in the Plug-ins folder.

This Youtube video was the closest I got to coming right: Adobe Acrobat DC Dynamic Stamp Tutorial - YouTube

I inserted the following script, but it had issues with the first two lines of script and it didn't seem to like the hashtag either:

var cAsk = “Enter a name”;

var cTitle = “Document State for Stamp”;

if(event.source.forReal &&

(event.source.stampName == “#templatename”))

{

event.value = app.response(cAsk, cTitle);

}

Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You must only use straight quotes in your code, not curly ones.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would agree that the quotes do not look like ASCII quotes and should be changed.