Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adobe Pro blacking out secure signature

New Here ,
May 13, 2016 May 13, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I am a realtor and use Adobe Pro DC and a program through our mls called Authentisign.

I had a  document that was signed through authentisign and when printed on both my office and home computers would black out the signature.

When other people printed it, it would print correctly.

In doing some research, there was a similar issue on an adobe forum where the person was told to print as image--so I did.  It worked.

What would be causing the signatures to be blacked out?  I have printed other documents created from the same program, and have never had an issue.

When printing, you can go to advanced and it looks as if a black sheet of paper is put over the document.  When you print as image, there is nothing blocking the document.

Anyone have any ideas?  At least I have a work-around, but as I have said I haven't had any issues in the past.

Thank you all for your help!

print as document.PNG

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , May 26, 2016 May 26, 2016

Hi Tamera,

Good to hear that the problem wasn't generic and file specific. If you come across any such file in future and which you can share with us, please send it across so that we can investigate it. We are not aware of any settings causing blacking out issue because we are not able to see the problem in-house.

Thanks,

Vishal

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 19, 2016 May 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,