• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Auto Populate Calendar (with cut-off date)

Community Beginner ,
May 27, 2019 May 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all!

I figured out the crossed-off issue (field calculation order), but still have one I'd like to tackle. Once I designate my "1" on my calendar, all the numbers fill in beautifully, but I need it to stop on a certain number without filling in extra spaces (i.e., August ends on the 31st, so I'd need the numbers to stop at 31).

Any help you can give is greatly appreciated! Keep in mind, I'm 100% new to this! It's all Greek to me.

Thank you for your time!

Leah

I found what I thought to be the solution I needed in a thread from years ago. I have a blank calendar template that I'd like to push out onto my iPad without having to manually fill it in each year (I'm a teacher and hate purchasing calendar/planners each year as well as the legwork I've been doing by manually filling in my own digital ones). The issue I'm having is that the following script works for the first two numbers, then the string stops. I checked to make sure everything was named correctly and that the custom calculation script follows the previous name (i.e. if the label is "Aug_2", the script reads "Aug_1"; label "Aug_3", script "Aug_2"; etc.)

Here's what I found previously in the forums:

if (this.getField("Aug_1").valueAsString!="") event.value = Number(this.getField("Aug_1").valueAsString)+1;

When I, for example, choose any box and fill in "1" the next box successfully fills with "2," but that's where it ends. I'd love if it would just continually fill the numbers in without any fiddling.

Message was edited by: Leah Dawdy

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines