Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Calculate PDF checkboxes

New Here ,
Jul 31, 2020 Jul 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey guys

I'm new here and I'm a complete novice at Javascript. I'm a designer that wants to get better at coding.

I'm trying to add a numeric value to the checkboxes in the 'size' row. Each of the 6 checkboxes will have a different value. Those values will be added together and multiplied by the values that will be inserted in the 'quantity' and 'colours' rows, to get a total. So the total at the end should be something like size(s)*quantity*colours.

I'm currently stuck at applying values to the checkboxes. I've been at it for about 2 weeks now (seriously) and haven't figure it out. I used arrays to group the checkboxes as seen in the code below. I can check which box is ticked, but I don't know how to apply values to the boxes and only calculate boxes that are ticked.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

var estimate = this.getField("estimate");
var sizesMale = ["male_small","male_medium","male_large","male_xl","male_2xl","male_3xl"];
var quantityMale = new Array("MQ1","MQ2","MQ3","MQ4","MQ5","MQ6");

function maleShirtPrice(){

var maleShirtPrices = 0;

for (var i = 0; i < sizesMale.length; i++)

{
sizesMale[i].exportValues = [100,200,300,400,500,600];
sz = this.getField(sizesMale[i]).exportValues;
};

console.println(sz);

if(sz.value = true)

{
maleShirtPrices = ;

};

return maleShirtPrices;

maleShirtPrices()
}

estimate.value = maleShirtPrice();

sizes.jpg

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied