Can attached files be deleted in Acrobat Reader?

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am trying to implement a delete button in which attached files can be removed from the current document.  I need to create a dialog box that  lists all the attached files in which the user can choose to delete, and then have the dialog box refresh the list with whatever files are left.  I have been looking into the execDialog and Dialog objects as a solution, but I am not sure if this is the best approach.  Are there better solutions?

Also, the users will be using Adobe Reader, which is why I am trying to implement a delete button because it does not exist.  Is this possible to do in Reader?

I am new to Javascript, so if you know any good resources that will speed up my learning process using it to interact with Acrobat, I would appreciate it.

Thanks.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Can attached files be deleted in Acrobat Reader?

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am trying to implement a delete button in which attached files can be removed from the current document.  I need to create a dialog box that  lists all the attached files in which the user can choose to delete, and then have the dialog box refresh the list with whatever files are left.  I have been looking into the execDialog and Dialog objects as a solution, but I am not sure if this is the best approach.  Are there better solutions?

Also, the users will be using Adobe Reader, which is why I am trying to implement a delete button because it does not exist.  Is this possible to do in Reader?

I am new to Javascript, so if you know any good resources that will speed up my learning process using it to interact with Acrobat, I would appreciate it.

Thanks.

TOPICS