• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can you make a javascript run to delete all unfilled photo fields and fields with certain values and then delete the empty pages?

New Here ,
May 25, 2018 May 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am working to build a document for my company that we can use to include photos. Each photo document will have a different number of pictures and i would like an easy way for others to be able to delete unused photo fields and unused caption fields below the photos. After the fields are deleted I was hoping that there would also be a way to delete pages that don't have any photo fields present. I am very new to coding javascript, but i thought that i would give this a shot.

Here is the document that i have started. Any help is appreciated. thanks

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1vJ10Zv5QsVewcx0fSdvBcYKEw_uMheUR

Thanks

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 25, 2018 May 25, 2018

You might want to rethink your solution. Rather than have as many photo pages as you may ever need and then delete the ones that you don't... which will be hard to figure out... use page templates to spawn a new photo page only when one is needed. Much easier to do.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is this file going to be used in Acrobat or in Reader, or in another application?

There's no point in deleting fields and then deleting the pages they're on. You can just delete the pages directly...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines