Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing negative value to 0

New Here ,
Aug 21, 2020 Aug 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I know there are a number of posts about this but I still don't know what I'm doing wrong. FYI I am very new to Javascript, so I just need some actual help with the formula. What I need is when the result of an equation is negative, then the number turns to zero. 

For example, MLA is the text box I am using to calculate the formula. The simplified formula I had was (NA/12). However that number is often times negative. So I tried to do a javacript with an if statement and it just wasn't working. Can anyone help me with this? THANK YOU!

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, you can use something like this:

if(event.value < 0){
event.value = 0;
}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much for your help! Okay sorry to sound totally ignorant but do I type is just like you have it there? I have tried to do something like that and it isn't working. Also I need to type in the calculation before so would I do:

(NA/12)

if(event.value<0)

{event.value=0;}

like that? and I put that in the customized formula table, correct? Thanks again!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have any other fields? what exactly are you calculating?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied