• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Check mark counter

New Here ,
Jul 14, 2020 Jul 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was hoping that someone would be able to write a simple script for me. I am a teacher and grading pdf papers. I am using the check mark symbol under the "fill and sign". All I am looking for is a script that will just pop up a box that will tell me how many check marks I have placed on the document. Ideally I'd like to be able to amend the script to also count other characters from the fill and sign tool such as the cross or line. Is anybody able to assist me with this? Thank you very much.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is not possible with Acrobat Javascript.

You should add form checkboxes to the form.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think it is possible. Could you share a sample file with some of those check-marks, please?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there try67

Thank you so much! I've shared an example below:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/04qup72tvb49pm5/AABpaeTsZOkeo_iq616AQRRVa?dl=0 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 15, 2020 Jul 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, it's not possible after all, since it's adding images, not comments or even textual characters.

If you used the Stamp tool instead, for example, then it will be possible.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines