• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Check sum of previous fields, then prompt

New Here ,
Jan 09, 2020 Jan 09, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all! I'm hoping this is a fairly easy task. I'm fairly new to Acrobat and using JavaScript, but I've managed to get pretty far just from "Googling" for my answers. I'm not quite sure how to word this one, so, I'm turning to you guys for help. Here's the scenario...

I'm creating a fillable PDF, to be used as a timesheet. This document will allow employees to document their hours worked daily (or vacation time taken, comp time taken, etc.). I have several columns, but the three most important ones for this are "Hours worked, Regular OT, and Comp OT". 

In our department, employees don't hit overtime until they've worked 43 hours. Once they hit 43 hours, and time over that can be taken as Regular OT (paid to them at 1.5 time), or Comp OT (added to their compensatory time bank at a rate of 1.5).

Here's what I want the form to do, if possible. As an employee is entering their daily hours, I want the form to calculate the hours from the previous days, and include the current day. If their hours are over 43, I want the form to prompt the user, asking them if they'd like the overage of hours to go into the Regular OT column or the Comp OT column.

Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So you didn't mention the most difficult part of this process, which is what happens after the user decides where the OT hours go. Is the excess automatically pushed off into the selected column?