• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Conditionally send form data to body of email based on checkbox

New Here ,
Apr 06, 2019 Apr 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to acrobat form JavaScript and to coding in general.  I have scoured the internet looking for my answers, but nothing quite fits.  Your help would be greatly appreciated.

I have a 2-page document with various form fields in rows - 16 rows total.  At the beginning of each row is a checkbox that I use (via JavaScript) to clear the contents of the entire row, if needed.  Besides the initial checkbox, each row contains 5 text boxes, 4 date pickers, and 9 additional checkboxes.

I have a button with the mouse up set to run a JavaScript using the this.mailDoc code to send form data via email.  However, I want to conditionally send information to the body of the email based on checkboxes being enabled.

Here is what I want to do:

1)  If the row's initial checkbox is enabled, I want the data from certain fields in the row to be sent to the body of the email.  If the row's initial checkbox is disabled, I don't want any of the data from the row's various fields sent to the body of the email.  (In the case of a disabled checkbox at the beginning of the row, there won't be any entries in the text and date fields and the checkboxes will all be disabled, but the script below will still send data from the disabled checkboxes (i.e., "Off").

2)  Even when the initial checkbox is enabled, I only want certain data sent to the body of the email.  I want data from the text boxes sent.  However, I only want data sent from checkboxes if they are disabled (basically a to-do item... if unchecked, still needs to be done).  I assume I can use the export value of the checkbox to send the data, but I need an if statement send the export value only when it is unchecked or disabled and to send nothing if it is checked or enabled.