• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

convert multiple TIF files into one searchable PDF file

Community Beginner ,
Nov 05, 2017 Nov 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Acrobat VBA. What's a recommended approach to converting multiple single page .TIF files into a new, searchable .PDF file?

Something like:

create new .pdf file

for each .tif file

open .tif file

convert to .pdf format

add this page to new .pdf file

next

make the new .pdf file searchable

save the new .pdf file

I've seen in some of the other posts that opening a .tif file with the "AcroExch.PDDoc" works but that it's not supported. I'd like to build on supported approaches, if possible.

Thanks for assistance.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 05, 2017 Nov 05, 2017

There is not officially supported method for conversion from VBA.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 05, 2017 Nov 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is not officially supported method for conversion from VBA.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 06, 2017 Nov 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So would it be a supported approach if I created an Add-In using VB.NET, exposed it as a COM object to my Access application via VBA, then process the items? If so, what would the commands be in the Add-In to do this.

Thanks for any ideas. As I said, I'm experienced with VBA and VB.NET, just new to Adobe Acrobat programming.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 06, 2017 Nov 06, 2017