Export fdf using a button javascript

Jan 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have no javascripting knowledge, is it possible to add an export .fdf javascript to a button in a pdf form?

seems simple but i can't seem to find an example?

Thansk

Adamsski168

.You can use this script in a Button MouseUp Action:

this.exportAsFDF();

This displays a file Save As dialog for saving the FDF file. There is an input parameter for setting the file path. This won't work from a button script because specifying a path is a privileged operation. But it would work from an Acrobat DC Command. Look on the Actions panel. There is a feature for creating a new command. You can use this script with an input for saving the file to a specific name and location. Makes it a bit easier on the user, and make the functionality available to any open form.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript, Macintosh

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Export fdf using a button javascript

Jan 23, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have no javascripting knowledge, is it possible to add an export .fdf javascript to a button in a pdf form?

seems simple but i can't seem to find an example?

Thansk

Adamsski168

this.exportAsFDF();

This displays a file Save As dialog for saving the FDF file. There is an input parameter for setting the file path. This won't work from a button script because specifying a path is a privileged operation. But it would work from an Acrobat DC Command. Look on the Actions panel. There is a feature for creating a new command. You can use this script with an input for saving the file to a specific name and location. Makes it a bit easier on the user, and make the functionality available to any open form.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript, Macintosh

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines