• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

extraction of TOC details/Splitting PDF as per TOC

Community Beginner ,
Jan 12, 2018 Jan 12, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have some PDF files and would like to split them into different pdfs as per the TOC given in the file. Using JavaScript, would like to create an action which can read TOC from the pages it is available upto and then split the files as per the TOC.

I am new to JS on acrobat. Any help would be appreciated!!

Thanks,

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no "out of the box" solution for this. It will have to be custom-developed to match the structure of the TOC in your files.

I've developed similar scripts in the past and would be happy to take a look at a sample file and let you know if I think it's doable or not, and if so for how much. You can contact me privately (try6767 at gmail.com) to discuss it further.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

try67​: Thanks, will contact you on the given mail id.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jan 13, 2018 Jan 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should use the Acrobat Pro "Split" feature in an Action (Action Wizard) or in a Custom Command.

Capture_057.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is possible when there are bookmarks in the file.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines