Exit

Give a number page to a template

New Here ,
May 09, 2018 May 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone !

i'am usign acrobat DC (15) on windows.

I have pages spawning when a button is clicked. I would like to display dynamically the page number of a spawned page. In other words, my document has initailly 1 page ( with 8 templates), when the user decides to spawn a page or more, i have a little "blank space" where i would like to display page number.

i am a newbie !!!

thx for evertyhing 😃

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Add text fields for the page numbers to the templates.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thx !

but the pages could be spawned in any order, so inside the first page, the number of page should change, et depending on which pages will be spawned, the number should also appear in the pages spawned.

For example,

First page : 1/1

then,template page A and template page B are spawned ( the order could change)

so

the firest page 1/3

and template page A : page 2/3

and template page B : page 3/3

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After spawning the page you must set the value of the text field.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

can i have a little bit of code ?=) thx

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied