• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to execute a Trusted script on the open document ?

New Here ,
Dec 04, 2018 Dec 04, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After a migration from win7 from win10, my team do not know how to execute the script anymore. Here is the script I want to execute, it should append another PDF to the end of document and send a mail (I did not write it) : https://justpaste.it/61gxj .

From what I understand from google, I have to put this script in C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Adobe\Acrobat\Privileged\10.0\JavaScripts to be able to execute trusted methods/functions. Then, how do I actually use this function ? Is the path correct ? Thank you for your help, I'm really new to this.

Edit :

app.getPath("app","javascript"); returns  /C/Program Files (x86)/Adobe/Acrobat DC/Acrobat/JavaScripts so I added my script there

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

One of the first things the script does is try to read a file from...

C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Acrobat DC\Acrobat\Javascripts\bcs.jpg

... but there's no error checking so it just fails if not found.

Did you migrate that file as well when you updated your machine?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Either folder will work, but there's an error in your code. You did not specify the iconPath variable correctly.

The correct syntax is;