• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to run if statements with drop down menu.

New Here ,
May 19, 2019 May 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, so I am new to Acrobat and I have figured out how to do this with checkboxes, but I am trying to do it with a drop-down menu.

Ex:

You have drop menu called Drop1. in Drop1 you have item1, item2, item3.

If user select item1, a hidden pop-up box will appear on Screen saying "You have selected Item 1".

If user select item2, a hidden pop-up box will appear on Screen saying "You have selected Item 2".

ect.

This is almost exactly what I need, except with a drop-down menu.

Acrobat XI Tutorial Showing Form Fields Based on a Checkbox - YouTube

I do know c++ programming, so I know a little bit about programming, but I believe this is java.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's pretty much the same, just access the valueAsString property of the field to get the currently selected value.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

okay so I’m not very familiar with Java, could i possible get the code for that.

Ex: you have Drop1, and Text1. In Drop1 you have options 1,2,3. I only want Text1 showing up when 2 and or 3 are selected.

the Only thing confusing to me is how I’m accessing those Value Making it appear or disappear based on the selection

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines