Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to show/hide pages based on a drop down selection

New Here ,
Aug 27, 2018 Aug 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

At the risk of repeating a lot of people, I'm new to using Javascript and I'm hitting a wall. I have a 4 page document, and page one has a drop down with multiple options. If options 2, 4, 6 or 8 are selected, I want page 2 to be visible, but pages 3 and 4 to remain hidden. If options 1, 3, 5, 7 are selected then I'd like pages 2 and 4 to be hidden and page 3 visible. Lastly, if options a, b, or c are selected, pages 2 and 3 should be hidden and page 4 visible. I've created templates and named them Page2, Page3, and Page4. Unfortunately nothing I've found on google has been helpful, because I'm not using a checkbox nor using Live Cycle. I'm hoping for a javascript solution. I tried doing a JS action on both Mouse Up and Mouse Exit with just a simple show/hide action for page 2, but the below formula didn't work. Thank you in advance to anyone who can help! If it helps, my main page was imported from an excel file, and the 3 templates were imported from PDF files.

if (this.rawValue=="1")

{

Page2.presence = "visible";

}

else

{

PASCOM.presence = "hidden";

}

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Was your form created using Acrobat or LiveCycle?

If LiveCycle you might want to ask the question in their forums.

pesence does not appear to apply to pages.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 28, 2018 Aug 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied