• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to use signatures to automatically check off a specific box (checklist)

New Here ,
Aug 19, 2019 Aug 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I want to start off by saying that I have limited to no experience directly with JavaScript, but do have basic programming knowledge of VBA and Java.

I am working on automation within an on-boarding document for new employees where the only requirements are:

a) When a signature field is signed off on, mark off a check box in the document;

b) Display "Not Complete" if all check boxes have not been checked off from a signature;

c) Display "Complete" if all check boxes have been checked off;

d) If possible, prevent document from being submitted via e-mail until the document is marked as complete.

Any help is appreciated. Even getting task "a" working is huge progress!

Thanks,

Jeff

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can do all of this using a script as the Signed action of the signature field.

Regarding b and c, though, do you want it to validate all the check-boxes in the file, or just some?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi try67,

Thank you very much for your reply!

I figured so, but i'm having difficulty finding any sample coding or documentation to get me started.