• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I would like to automatically flatten document when dynamic stamp is applied.

New Here ,
Mar 23, 2016 Mar 23, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon,

I am looking to automatically flatten my document when I place a dynamic stamp. I am pretty new to Java and have cobbled together code to make my stamp, learning on the way.

I have tried adding this.flattenPages() to the script, but when I do Acrobat crashes when I place the stamp.

I cannot install the menu bar script to add a flatten document button, because I don't have admin permissions.

Thank you in advance for any help.

Patrick

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Stamp script runs between the time that you click on the page and the stamp gets added to the page. If you try to flatten the page in that time... well... you see what happens.

However, if you put this.flattenPages() as the cExpr parameter in a setTimeOut method with (maybe) a 250 millisecond delay, it should work since the code won't execute until 250 milliseconds elapses.

J-

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 24, 2016 Mar 24, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I figured it was something like that. I will see if I can put in setTimeOut.

Thanks!

Patrick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good morning again,