• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is this doable using the Acrobat SDK? If so, how do I do it?

New Here ,
Feb 22, 2018 Feb 22, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am quite new to using the acrobat SDK, so I am wondering what might be the solution here. I have a website and a database that tracks the status of individual published documents, and things obviously change over time and they were made legacy. Is it possible that I dynamically add a watermark with some text saying "Legacy" or something along those lines by dynamically manipulating the file on a client side script based on say, a js array query pulled from the db?

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No, not possible. JS in PDF files can't access a database.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

But if I have a site that can access a db, and use that site to pull the pdf file and manipulate it, is that possible?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That would be a server side solution. Acrobat is not suitable or licensed for server use, so that's out.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied