Java Script for calculation in DC

New Here ,
Nov 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have zero experience with Java script and only just figured out calculations in Livecycle before they shut down support & now our forms won't open - i've had to re-crate our forms in Adobe DC.

I need to write a calculation, I have 3 number fields (Quantity, Price, Total)

Item               Quantity                                                                 Price          Total

Battery          less that 35 batteries                                               $25             $25

Battery          more than 35 batteries, less than 69 batteries        $25             $50

Battery          more than 70 batteries, less than 104                     $25              $75

OR in other words, for every 5kg of batteries (which we worked out to be approx 35 batteries) ordered there is a $25 charge (per 5kg) added to the total. So if they order 35 batteries = 5kg = $25, if they order 40 batteries it would be $50 as we'd have to round up to 10kg.

Does anyone know how I write this in Java Script to enter into 'simplified field notification' or 'custom calculation script'

SO MUCH THANKS if anyone can help!

Amanda

edit: I'm using Adobe DC, i've got a form I made previously in livecycle that I'm converting the fields to fillable fields in Adobe DC.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Java Script for calculation in DC

New Here ,
Nov 13, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have zero experience with Java script and only just figured out calculations in Livecycle before they shut down support & now our forms won't open - i've had to re-crate our forms in Adobe DC.

I need to write a calculation, I have 3 number fields (Quantity, Price, Total)