• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lost in Calculations???

Community Beginner ,
Apr 06, 2020 Apr 06, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ok. Could someone please help? I've been tasked with taking an excel order from and creating a fillable PDF. Here is where I lose it. I need to create a calculation with user filled amounts that calculate sum and a discount.

Subtotal + Misc Amount + Shipping Costs = Final Total
Discount in percentage will applied to final total.

The calcualtion for the final total I get if there is no discount. The discount is a user filled field that may or may not apply.
If there no discount then the field need to be empty. If the user inputs a number then it must show a whole number with the percentage sign and calculates the final total.

Any help would be great. I'm a scripting noob.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Rightclick on the "Discount Amt" field and go to the Format tab, then click on "Edit" in the Custom Format Script section.

You can use a line of code like this as the custom format script:

if(!event.willCommit)
console.println(!event.value);

{
var v = +getField("Discount Amt").value;

event.value = v/100;
if(v=="") event.value ="";
}

In the Final Total field, right-click to select Properties and goto the "Calculate" tab. Tick the radio button below "Custom calculation script" and you may add something like this:

var a = this.getField("Subtotal").value+ this.getField("Misc. Amount").value+this.getField("Shipping Costs").value;
var b = this.getField("Discount Amt").value;
if (b =="") event.value =a;
else if(b !="") event.value = a+(a/b);

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines