Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Making 'POST' request using Javascript

Explorer ,
Jun 01, 2020 Jun 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Community,

I am a beginner in developing acrobat functionalities. I have written a folder level script to make a submenu in adobe acrobat pro which when pressed makes a POST request to a dummy server. I have been able to make GET requests without no problem but for POST requests I keep getting the following error :

"NotAllowedError: Security settings prevent access to this property or method" in the following code which I have taken from https://gist.github.com/randycasburn/802f278c3cfef0873dd086c34bbb9fee to make post requests. Any kind of help regarding this would be highly appreciated.

Thanks.

Edit : After reading some responses I have edited to make those required changes. But still, I am getting error.

Here is the code:

// Make HTTP POST request
ajax = app.trustedFunction(function(fURL,doc) {
// Create some Stream object:
strObj = doc.createDataObject("myData", "This is the data"); app.beginPriv(); Net.HTTP.request({ cVerb:"POST", cURL:fURL, oRequest: strObj, oHandler: ajaxCallback}); app.endPriv(); }); // process the response ajaxCallback = { response:function(msg,uri,e){ var stream = msg; var string = ""; var error = e == undefined? 'No HTTP errors' : "ERROR: " + e.toSource(); string = SOAP.stringFromStream( stream ); oResult = JSON.parse(string); console.println(error); console.println( "id: " + oResult.id); console.println( "userId: " + oResult.userId); console.println( "title: " + oResult.title); console.println( "body: " + oResult.body); } }; // Add menu item to kick it all off app.addMenuItem({ cName: "Get Mock Data", cParent: "File", cExec: 'ajax("https://jsonplaceholder.typicode.com/posts/1", this);', nPos: 0});

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines