• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help making a second field appear/reappear when a box is checked or not.

Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2020 Oct 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I'm hoping some one can help me out there.  I'm using Acrobat DC.  I have a form that has a small area that I can't seem to figure out how to make it do what I want, if it's even possible.  I would like a set of radio buttons to only appear if another check box is selected AND for them to dissapear when the check box is deselected.  I can make the first part happen by adding a "show/hide" action but this only works one time.  If the check box is deselected the radio buttons stay visible.  If this has to been accomplished by using a javascript, please site an example as I am a complete newbie at that.  Thanks!

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need to employ a javascript action from the checkbox.

Open the checkbox properties --->>> go to the Actions tab--->>> "Mouse-up" action javascript,  and You copy the script below :

if (event.target.value =="Off") {
this.getField("myRadioButton").display = display.visible;
} else {
if (event.target.value =="Yes") {this.getField("myRadioButton").display = display.hidden;
}
}

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I made a mistake above .

This is the correct script:

if (event.target.value =="Off") {