• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help with adding Bounding box / Trim box to multiple PDF files

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2018 Sep 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We have PDF files that are generated using PHP to send to a printing company. The printing company want us to add Bounding Boxes in these PDFs but with the technologies we're using, there's no way to add them without having the box visible on print paper. Also, since the number of PDFs generated are dynamic, it'll take a lot of work for them to add the Bounding Boxes manually.

I'm new to Adobe Acrobat SDK, does anyone know if there's a way to achieve the following tasks:
1. Loop through each existing PDFs

2. Add / Identify the Bounding Box

3. Save file with newly added Bounding Box

4. Move to the next PDF

The PDFs each have 2 pages, each page is 336.35mm x 226.35 (with 3.175 mm Bleeds - 6.35mm total), Finished size is 330mm x 220mm. Also, assuming if the bounding box is successfully added, will it be visible in printing paper?

Thank you.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What does the printing company mean by a “bounding box”? That isn’t a formal term for PDF

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

boxy-en.gifI think it's a trim box in PDF, based on this image.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied