Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need your support on auto filling form from custom properties

New Here ,
Mar 20, 2020 Mar 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I am new to the environment, My requirement We created some custom fields for pdf document and we created a pdf form as well. Now our requirement is what data is available in Custom Properties it has to auto fill in the pdf form. I heard we can achive using javascript. Could someone please help me on this.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI,

Are you wanting to copy some of the data from the document information to some fields on the document?

Regards

Malcolm

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you So much for your response. Yes you are I want to copy from custom Properties to the form fields inside the document. 

Kindly help me as it is urgent for my use case. let me know if you need any additional information.

Thanks,

Naveen.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The Acrobat JavaScript reference includes information about document info fields: https://help.adobe.com/en_US/acrobat/acrobat_dc_sdk/2015/HTMLHelp/#t=Acro12_MasterBook%2FJS_API_Acro...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi johnson,

Thank you so much, is it same for Custom Properties as well or anything else we need to follow

regards

Naveen

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines