• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

plugin creation

Aug 07, 2017 Aug 07, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

I am new to acrobat plugins.  I am having set of tools developed in acrobat java script like auto bookmarking.  I wanted to convert this into plugins using c++.  I dont know where to start and how to start.  Can any one help me on this?  How to create?  Which platform is required to create plugin?  How to create .api file?

Ariv

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
replies 152 Replies 152
LEGEND ,
Jul 04, 2019 Jul 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

With no integration key, the plugin will NOT get added to Reader. EVERYONE using the plug-in needs to pay for their OWN copy of Acrobat. EVERYONE. The developer and every user.

Yes, the SDK exists for only one purpose: to sell more copies of Acrobat.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ok i get it that integration key is required to add a plugin to reader...

but you said if we buy adobe then integration key will not be required...ryt??

so then how will the plugin get added to reader?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You must enable the plugin for Reader. Then can the Reader use the plugin.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ok yea ofcouse Adobe Acrobat..then after buying it no integration key will be required.. then how will the plugin be added to adobe acrobat reader dc?

Votes

Translate