Search in PDF and add rectangle to text

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all! Would really appreciate some help figuring out the proper code to help me at work. 
The idea is to be able to automatically search for phrases in a PDF document containing dollar signs (i.e "$24.7 million...."), or percents ("45% of sales") and then add in a red rectangle around that phrase. Can anyone give me a little guidance on how to do this? I am very new to the world of writing code so I would really appreciate the help with this. 
Thanks so much in advance! 

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript, Comment review and collaborate PDF, Edit and convert PDFs, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Search in PDF and add rectangle to text

New Here ,
Oct 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all! Would really appreciate some help figuring out the proper code to help me at work. 
The idea is to be able to automatically search for phrases in a PDF document containing dollar signs (i.e "$24.7 million...."), or percents ("45% of sales") and then add in a red rectangle around that phrase. Can anyone give me a little guidance on how to do this? I am very new to the world of writing code so I would really appreciate the help with this. 
Thanks so much in advance! 

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript, Comment review and collaborate PDF, Edit and convert PDFs, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 22, 2019 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 24, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

This looks like an advanced search with with the ability to highlight the keywords punched in the search.

Have you tried any of the action tools freely available for download ?