similar look documents problem

New Here ,
Apr 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone , I'm new with JS in PDF. I try to find answer for my question, byt cant find it anyware. I create 3D inteactive document based on forms and buttons and it works but dont look everywhere the same. For example: sometimes PDF Reader have different Edit>Preferences>Forms> Hightlight Color. I try to write small script to change this Preference to have the same value. Any body open document have the same setupPreferences like : Capture.PNG.

It is possible? Thanks for answer.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Joel_Geraci | Adobe Community Professional

You can turn off field highlighting with the following. Setting it to true will turn it back on.

app.runtimeHighlight = false

You can control the highlight color using the following. See the Color Object to change what color gets used.

app.runtimeHighlightColor = color.red;

This doesn't change the user preference, it just sets the properties for that document.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

similar look documents problem

New Here ,
Apr 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone , I'm new with JS in PDF. I try to find answer for my question, byt cant find it anyware. I create 3D inteactive document based on forms and buttons and it works but dont look everywhere the same. For example: sometimes PDF Reader have different Edit>Preferences>Forms> Hightlight Color. I try to write small script to change this Preference to have the same value. Any body open document have the same setupPreferences like : Capture.PNG.

It is possible? Thanks for answer.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Joel_Geraci | Adobe Community Professional