• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The selection changes when using dropdown in a PDF form.

Participant ,
Aug 14, 2017 Aug 14, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm still learning JS.  I would like to have a dropdown menu in a PDF form where the user selects from the dropdown but when he clicks on it, a different output occurs.  Example, user selects "G2 - Security" in the dropdown but "ARNO-G2" is what's displayed on the form.  Is this possible?

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 14, 2017 Aug 14, 2017

Yes, but why would you want to do that? It's really confusing...

The way to do it is by using a custom Format script to change the selected value into something else. In your case it would be:

if (event.value=="G2 - Security") event.value = "ARNO-G2";

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, but why would you want to do that? It's really confusing...

The way to do it is by using a custom Format script to change the selected value into something else. In your case it would be:

if (event.value=="G2 - Security") event.value = "ARNO-G2";

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

try67,