• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Use one field to determine which calculation a different field is used in?

Explorer ,
May 13, 2019 May 13, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So i'm making a PDF for a game i'm making. I make a drop down field that decides whether a gear used is armor or shield. If it's armor, then the Defense field I added will be added to the armor spot, and if its a shield, to the shield spot. How would I do that?

Basically, if something is an armor, and it gives two defense, it shows +2 in the armor section. If its a shield and gives +2 armor, it shows + 2 in the shield section. I'm new to this program, and don't know any javascript.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
May 14, 2019 May 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are the names of the fields involved?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Untitled.png

The two drop down menus for the gear are called "ArmorCategory1" and "ArmorCategory2" and they each have two options, armor or shield.

The two fields that you put the +2 in are called "ArmorClass1" and "ArmorClass2"

The two fields showing the armor and shield are called "AC2" and "AC3"

Depending on which option you choose for the drop down menu, the "ArmorClass1/2" will go to either "AC2" or "AC3"

Kinda complicated, idk if possible

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied