• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Using javascript to check boxes based on input in a textbox?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 31, 2018 Jul 31, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello world,

I have a problem with a form I'm trying to put together; the form will be used to tally the amount of trucks coming into a job site (I.E. it is a grid with checkbox items that are ticked as trucks come in). The problem is, I'd also like to add the option of having a textbox with a value that will automatically tick the right amount of checkbox items, rather than checking them all one by one.

I guess in summary the code would need to be like this: inputs > 0, Check Box 1 is checked. inputs > 1, Check Box 2 is checked, etc.

I have no real experience with javascript, so any help would be appreciated,

Thanks,

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 31, 2018 Jul 31, 2018

So basically you want to reset the entire set of fields, and then only tick those that were entered in the text field, right?

In that case, you can use this code, assuming you have fields named "Check Box 1" to "Check Box 10":

if (event.value) {
    for (var i=1; i<=10; i++) {

this.getField("Check Box " + i).checkThisBox(0, (i<=Number(event.value)));

}
}

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are your fields named "Check Box 1", "Check Box 2", etc.?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard