Highlighted

Acrobat DC Extension Missing in Firefox

New Here ,
Jun 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am running the latest Firefox 77.0.1 (64-bit) build, as well as the current version of Acrobat DC (2020.009.20067) on Windows 10 Pro Version 1909.  For some reason, there are no visible Acrobat DC extensions in Firefox (i.e. the print to PDF type functionality).

I studied the following Help page, which seems relatively current: https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/kb/create-pdf-extension-firefox-upgraded.html).  However, it is not helpful because the extension simply does not appear at all inside Firefox (impossible to enable it via this advice if it is not there to begin with).  I tried "repairing" the Acrobat DC install via that function inside Acrobat DC, which did not work.  I next uninstalled Acrobat DC and reinstalled it.  This also did nothing.

There appears to be no formally listed Adobe Acrobat DC extensions in the Firefox extension repository either.  What is going on here?  Is Adobe behind on supporting this extension?  Does it still exist?  Or am I having an installation or compatibility problem?

Thanks for any help in advance.

TOPICS
Create PDFs, General troubleshooting, Print and prepress

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Acrobat DC Extension Missing in Firefox

New Here ,
Jun 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am running the latest Firefox 77.0.1 (64-bit) build, as well as the current version of Acrobat DC (2020.009.20067) on Windows 10 Pro Version 1909.  For some reason, there are no visible Acrobat DC extensions in Firefox (i.e. the print to PDF type functionality).