• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acrobat Pro DC: export problem with multiple layered Visio pages to multiple layered PDF pages

New Here ,
Jul 11, 2018 Jul 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

A brief background:

I am an Audiovisual Designer working for an AV Integration company which provides a variety of services for the corporate/education/government sectors.

I am currently working on a project with the in-house AV Design team of one of our primary customers to create a range of standard audiovisual system design schematics using Visio, their preferred platform. These standard system designs start of as masters with all optional components and cabling connections available in their own layers.

Our customer needs to be able to send out multi-page PDFs displaying various system configurations setup as pre-configured starting points for their own in-house customers to select from for their specific purposes, such as a meeting room, or teaching space, or...

The Visio master has multiple pages. The first page is the overall master with all available option layers visible as a reference.

The following pages are copies of the first master page, but with the appropriate optional layers turned off to produce the pre-configured starting points.

For example, the first two pre-configured pages might simply be two versions of a videoconference room setup, but one is using a projector with ceiling mics, and the other has an LCD display with table mics. The customer can then choose the option they're after, and if needed add or remove optional components by turning layers on or off.

The problem: