• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Acrobat Pro DC no longer creates fully functional PDFs from web pages

New Here ,
Feb 13, 2021 Feb 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

For about a couple of months now, I have been unable to create fully functional pdfs by printing internet pages to "Adobe PDF".  The pdfs that are created are not searchable and I am not able to highlight the documents.  (When I use the highlighter, I get a large vertical oval that spans beyond the line that I am trying to highlight.  The longer I drag the pointer along the line that I am trying to highlight, the larger the oval gets, spanning five or more lines vertically and the yellow highlight that appears is also oval shaped.)  I don't know if this is a problem with Windows 10 or Adobe Acrobat Pro DC.  I am a subscriber to Acrobat Pro DC.  I can get around this by choosing "Print to PDF" instead of "Adobe PDF" as my printer; but "Print to PDF" is less efficient (for example, the pdf files are much bigger, sometimes by a factor of 10, compared with "Adobe PDF").   There is also loss of other functionality using "Print to PDF", so I would prefer to have a fully working version of Acrobat Pro DC.  I've attached a document printed on "Adobe PDF" with an example of the problem.

TOPICS
Create PDFs

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Feb 15, 2021 Feb 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Hope you are doing well and sorry for the trouble. As described, you are unable to highlight the PDFs created from web pages.

Would you mind sharing the version of the Adobe Acrobat DC you are using? To check the version go to Help > About Acrobat and make sure you have the latest version 21.01.20138 installed. Go to Help > Check for Updates and reboot the computer once.