• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ACROBAT PRO XI 11.0.23 - THE COLOR YELLOW IS NOT SHOWN

New Here ,
Jun 18, 2019 Jun 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been making PDF's for my company for over 20 years.  I convert Excel Reports to PDF's daily.  My Excel report can be 100's of pages long and when I have data in the report that is considered bad or near bad the cell is colored red or yellow respectively to highlight that data.  Converting to PDF has always been flawless and all colors transferred properly..

Now I convert and my Acrobat does not show the color yellow.  Still the report is sent to others and read in Acrobat or Reader and the yellow appears as it should.

I also noted I can not highlight anymore.

I checked for updates and found I have the lates version.  I did a Repair also.

What's up?  How can I correct this issue of not seeing Yellow or versions of yellow?

Thanks for your help.

TOPICS
General troubleshooting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 19, 2019 Jun 19, 2019

Is yellow missing from any other documents?

The color may be missing because of an accessibility setting. If that's the case, go into Acrobat's preferences, then select the "Accessibility" category. Is the "Replace Document Colors" checkbox selected? If so, uncheck it. If it was checked, chances are that your yellow will be back.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What version do you have? Please don't say "latest" because we see many problems caused because the updates fail.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,