• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adjust height of Button according to value of a field

Community Beginner ,
Jan 19, 2021 Jan 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First of all I'm very new to javascript and don't really know what I'm doing so apologies in advance. I want to set a button in an Acrobat form to adjust it's height according to the value it takes from another field. Is this possible? Thanks.

TOPICS
JavaScript , PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 20, 2021 Jan 20, 2021

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What units does you use? Inches, m, or ...?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, it is. You can use the field's Validation or Calculation events to change the size of the button by setting its rect property. You'll need to provide a more clear description of the relation between the value and the height of the button field for additional help with the code.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied