Highlighted

Adobe Acrobat Pro DC. Mac. Show Instructions in Text Fields on Forms.

New Here ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am trying to create fillable form text fields which show an instruction inside the field box that disappears on selection / entry (i.e. "Enter Date", etc).

I am new to Adobe and have noted previous discussions on this issue but cannot locate what / where javascript (etc) may be used in Adobe Acrobat Pro DC for Mac?

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks.

TOPICS
How to, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Adobe Acrobat Pro DC. Mac. Show Instructions in Text Fields on Forms.

New Here ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am trying to create fillable form text fields which show an instruction inside the field box that disappears on selection / entry (i.e. "Enter Date", etc).

I am new to Adobe and have noted previous discussions on this issue but cannot locate what / where javascript (etc) may be used in Adobe Acrobat Pro DC for Mac?

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks.

TOPICS
How to, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 24, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's exactly the same for Mac as for Windows. What were you not able to find, and what did you see instead?

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 24, 2020 0
New Here ,
Sep 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Thanks for coming back.

I am trying to achieve the following look (which I have created on MS Word) in Acrobat:  Screenshot 2020-09-25 at 08.54.06.png