Highlighted

Adobe Editor - Automatically Add Comma after Text Field, no matter what length the text field is

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to Adobe Editor. I am preparing several letters that I would send out for my business, and I was hoping to find a way to automatically add a comma to specific text fields. Examples of this would include addresses and greetings. I of course could manually type them out, but for sake of time it would be great if Adobe could automatically do this for me. I originally added the comma as part of the PDF, but that doesn't work as well because the comma doesn't always match the length of the address or the recipient of the letter's name. Is there a way for me to have Adobe automatically add this comma?

Most Valuable Participant
Correct answer by try67 | Most Valuable Participant

You can use this code as the field's custom Format script:

if (event.value) event.value+=",";

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Adobe Editor - Automatically Add Comma after Text Field, no matter what length the text field is

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am very new to Adobe Editor. I am preparing several letters that I would send out for my business, and I was hoping to find a way to automatically add a comma to specific text fields. Examples of this would include addresses and greetings. I of course could manually type them out, but for sake of time it would be great if Adobe could automatically do this for me. I originally added the comma as part of the PDF, but that doesn't work as well because the comma doesn't always match the length of the address or the recipient of the letter's name. Is there a way for me to have Adobe automatically add this comma?

Most Valuable Participant
Correct answer by try67 | Most Valuable Participant

Views