Highlighted

Adobe Form. Locking a Duplicate Field

New Here ,
Oct 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created a form where I have duplicated fields. Say I have 5 "copies" of a field in my form, I want the user to be able to fill in field 1 which will populate fields 2 - 5, but I want fields 2 - 5 to be locked so that they can't be typed over.

It would also be beneficial to have the "hover over" instruction be different for field 2 - 5, eg instruction for field 1: "add detail here to populate fields 2 - 5" and instrcution for fields 2 - 5: "complete field 1 to populate this field."

I am new to Adobe and have been self teaching so have very little coding skills, so simple soluions or easy to follow instructions would be appreciated.

TOPICS
How to, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Adobe Form. Locking a Duplicate Field

New Here ,
Oct 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created a form where I have duplicated fields. Say I have 5 "copies" of a field in my form, I want the user to be able to fill in field 1 which will populate fields 2 - 5, but I want fields 2 - 5 to be locked so that they can't be typed over.

It would also be beneficial to have the "hover over" instruction be different for field 2 - 5, eg instruction for field 1: "add detail here to populate fields 2 - 5" and instrcution for fields 2 - 5: "complete field 1 to populate this field."

I am new to Adobe and have been self teaching so have very little coding skills, so simple soluions or easy to follow instructions would be appreciated.

TOPICS
How to, PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 28, 2020 0
Engaged ,
Oct 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied