• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Automatic text resizing in fields?

New Here ,
Jun 05, 2012 Jun 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Acrobat X but have been using Acrobat since v4 (bought July 1999). Older versions of Acrobat allowed fields in forms to have variable-sized text; if a user wrote more than would fit in the original point size, the form field would automatically shrink the text to fit.

I cannot find this feature in Acrobat X but _really_ need it for a complex medical form I am creating.

Help!

[Private info removed]

TOPICS
PDF forms

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advocate , Jun 05, 2012 Jun 05, 2012

Hi Mich

Just set the Font Size to Auto. That should do it.

Screen Shot 2012-06-05 at 10.03.30 PM.png

Hope that helps.

Michael

http://www.learnadobesoftware.com

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advocate ,
Jun 05, 2012 Jun 05, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Mich

Just set the Font Size to Auto. That should do it.

Screen Shot 2012-06-05 at 10.03.30 PM.png

Hope that helps.

Michael

http://www.learnadobesoftware.com

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jun 06, 2012 Jun 06, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

PERFECT!! Thank you very much. I highlighted all the fields and simply changed the font size to Auto -- works perfectly.

M

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 19, 2016 Dec 19, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,