• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't create pdf file

New Here ,
Oct 20, 2016 Oct 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm trying to create a PDF file from an excel file and get error "Adobe PDF printer failed to create the PDF file." I have been using this tool for many years with no problem. I've tried this several times and get same error.

TOPICS
Acrobat SDK and JavaScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 23, 2016 Oct 23, 2016

No. It is all about how MS Office and Windows are coded internaly. This is fixed by updating your softeare products

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Oct 20, 2016 Oct 20, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi pestocat2

Please try the troubleshooting steps provided in this KB doc: Troubleshoot Acrobat PDFMaker issues in Microsoft Office on Windows

Could you please confirm the dot version of Adobe Application and OS you are using.

Regards,

Meenakshi

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 21, 2016 Oct 21, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using Acrobat 8 Professional with Windows 10 and with the latest Windows updates. I don't see away to get version number for Acrobat 8.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm using Acrobat 8.3.1 Professional. I wonder if installing Acrobat Reader DC did something. Adobe wanted to install it last week and I thought it was a simple update. I have since uninstalled it. Reinstalled 8.3.1 and rebooted PC. But still no luck in creating a PDF file. What could be wrong?

Votes

Translate

Translate