Highlighted

Can't Get Embedded PDF To Open as Two-Up (Facing)

New Here ,
Sep 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a magazine writer and photographer and I upload pdfs of my articles that my publisher sends me to my website (hosted on Squarespace). Prior to uploading, I go into File/Properties/Initital View and select Two-up (Facing). Then I save the file. Then I upload. 100% of the time, the uploaded file opens as one-up.  This has been driving me crazy for years! My work-around is to import the pdf into Photoshop, convert each page to a jpg, then create the two-up facing pages myelf. Then I combine those pages into a whole new pdf. 

There has to be a simpler way! Help!

And thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs, General troubleshooting, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Can't Get Embedded PDF To Open as Two-Up (Facing)

New Here ,
Sep 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a magazine writer and photographer and I upload pdfs of my articles that my publisher sends me to my website (hosted on Squarespace). Prior to uploading, I go into File/Properties/Initital View and select Two-up (Facing). Then I save the file. Then I upload. 100% of the time, the uploaded file opens as one-up.  This has been driving me crazy for years! My work-around is to import the pdf into Photoshop, convert each page to a jpg, then create the two-up facing pages myelf. Then I combine those pages into a whole new pdf. 

There has to be a simpler way! Help!

And thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Edit and convert PDFs, General troubleshooting, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 23, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied